University of Nebraska Leadership

Board of Regents 

Timothy Clare, J.D., Lincoln

Howard L. Hawks, Omaha

Jim Pillen, D.V.M., Columbus

Bob Whitehouse, Papillion (Chairman)

Robert Schafer, J.D., Beatrice (Vice Chairman)

Paul Kenney, Amherst

Bob Phares, North Platte

Hal Daub, J.D., Omaha

Student Members

University of Nebraska at Omaha, Carlo Eby

University of Nebraska at Kearney, Austin Patridge

University of Nebraska-Lincoln, Joe Zach

University of Nebraska Medical Center, Carissa Lueck


Hank M. Bounds, Ph.D., President

Susan M. Fritz, Ph.D., Executive Vice President and Provost

David Lechner, Senior Vice President for Business and Finance

Joel D. Pedersen, J.D., Vice President and General Counsel

Mike Boehm, Vice President and Vice Chancellor of Agriculture and Natural Resources

Matthew C. Hammons, Interim Vice President for University Affairs and Director of Federal Relations

Mark Askren, Vice President and Chief Information Officer

University of Nebraska at Omaha

Chancellor's Office

Jeffrey P. Gold, M.D., Chancellor

Charlotte Russell, Assistant to the Chancellor, Office of Equity, Access and Diversity

Academic and Student Affairs

B.J. Reed, Ph.D., Senior Vice Chancellor for Academic and Student Affairs

Daniel Shipp, Ed.D., Vice Chancellor, Student Affairs & Enrollment Management

Deborah Smith-Howell, Ph.D., Associate Vice Chancellor, Academic Affairs, Dean Graduate Studies

Scott Snyder, Ph.D., Associate Vice Chancellor, Office of Research and Creative Activity, Interim Executive Director of Peter Kiewit Institute

Omar Correa, M.Ed., Associate Vice Chancellor, Enrollment Management

Jane Meza, Ph.D., Interim Associate Vice Chancellor Global and Student Support

Candice Batton, Ph.D., Assistant Vice Chancellor, Academic Affairs

Jonathan Benjamin-Alvarado, Ph.D., Assistant Vice Chancellor, Student Affairs

Cathy Pettid, M.S., LMHP, Assistant Vice Chancellor, Student Affairs

Sara Myers, Ph.D., Assistant Vice Chancellor, Research and Creative Activity

Bret Blackman, Chief Information Officer

T. Hank Robinson, Ph.D., Director of the Office of Institutional Effectiveness

Sara Woods, MPA, Executive Associate to the Senior Vice Chancellor for Community Engagement, Director of Barbara Weitz Community Engagement Center

Business and Finance

Bill Conley, MBA, Vice Chancellor for Business and Finance

Carol Kirchner, MBA, Associate Vice Chancellor, Business and Fiance

John Amend, MBA, Assistant Vice Chancellor, Facilities Management and Planning

Cecil Hicks, Jr., MBA, SPHR, Assistant Vice Chancellor for Human Resources

Stan Schleifer, Director of Support Services and Risk Management

Charlotte Evans, Director of Pubic Safety

Kathy Pfeiffer, Director of Budget


Trev Aberts, Vice Chancellor for Athletic Leadership and Management, Director of Intercollegiate Athletics

University Communications

Erin Owen, Executive Director of University Communications

Alumni Association

Lee Denker, President and CEO of the UNO Alumni Association

University Foundation

Mike Bird, Vice President and Director of Development

Academic Deans - University of Nebraska Omaha

College of Arts and Sciences
David Boocker, Ph.D., Dean

College of Business Administration
Louis Pol, Ph.D., Dean

College of Communication, Fine Arts and Media
Michael Hilt, Ph.D., Interim Dean

College of Education
Nancy Edick, Ed.D., Dean

College of Information Science and Technology
Hesham Ali, Ph.D., Dean

College of Public Affairs and Community Service
John Bartle, Ph.D., Dean

Dr. C.C. and Mabel L. Criss Library
David Richards, MLIA, MA, Dean

Graduate Studies
Deborah Smith-Howell, Ph.D., Dean, Associate Vice Chancellor