The University of Nebraska at Omaha (UNO) is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission, which is an independent corporation founded in 1895 as one of six regional institutional accreditors in the United States. The commission can be contacted at 230 South LaSalle Street, Suite 7-500, Chicago, IL. 60604-1411; telephone 800-621-7440/312-263-0456; fax 312-263-7462; email Higher Learning Commission accreditation applies to the entire institution, all its programs, and all its locations. Course credits from the University of Nebraska at Omaha are accepted by other member colleges and universities of the Higher Learning Commission and by member institutions of other regional accrediting agencies.  

In addition, a number of programs have been awarded discipline-specific accreditation. Learn more about the comprehensive listing

Prospective and enrolled students are encouraged to check with department/school advisors for additional information about program accreditation in relation to specific programs.