University Leadership

The Board of Regents consists of eight voting members elected by district for six-year terms, and four non-voting student Regents, one from each campus, who serve as student body president.

Learn more about the Board of Regents


Walter, "Ted" Carter, Jr. - President, University of Nebraska
Meet the President

UNO Administration


Joanne Li, Ph.D., CFA Chancellor

Executive Leadership Team

Deborah Smith-Howell, Ph.D., Senior Advisor to the Chancellor

Ni (Phil) He, Ph.D., Senior Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

Sarah Myers, Ph.D., Interim Associate Vice Chancellor for Research and Creative Activity

Bret Blackman, Vice President for Information Technology

Keristiena Dodge, Chief of Staff to the Chancellor

Adrian Dowell, Vice Chancellor, Athletics

Carol Kirchner, Vice Chancellor for Business and Finance

Rich Klein, Ph.D., Vice Chancellor of Institutional Effectiveness & Student Success

Victoria Kohout, Chief of Government and Community Relations

Jaci Lindburg, Ph.D., Associate Vice Chancellor for Innovative and Learning-Centric Institution

Sarah Thurin, Interim Chief Communication & Marketing Officer

A.T. Miller, Chief Diversity Officer

Drew Nielsen, Chief Compliance Officer

Cathy Pettid, Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Life and Wellbeing

Sarah Woods, MPA, Chief Engagement Officer

Lauren Miltenberger, Vice President for UNO Advancement


Melanie Bloom, Ph.D.,  Interim Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences

Michelle Trawick, Ph.D., Dean of the College of Business Administration

Michael Hilt, Ph.D., Dean of the College of Communication, Fine Arts and Media

Nancy Edick, Ed.D., Dean of the College of Education, Health, and Human Sciences

Martha Garcia-Murillo, Ph.D., Dean of the College of Information Science & Technology

John Bartle, Ph.D., Dean of the College of Public Affairs and Community Service

David Richards, MLIA, MA, Dean of Library Services

Juan Casas, Ph.D., Dean of the Office of Graduate Studies

Learn more about the UNO Administration