Division of Continuing Studies

The Division of Continuing Studies (DCS) is committed to fostering the success of students enrolled in the Bachelor of Multidisciplinary Studies Degree Program (BMS). The Division of Continuing Studies is an academic unit located in the College of Public Affairs and Community Service (CPACS). DCS has maintained an office presence at Offutt Air Force Base (AFB) since 1950.

The Bachelor of Multidisciplinary Studies Degree (BMS) is a flexible, multidisciplinary bachelor's degree program designed especially for adult, military, and transfer students.  The individualized nature of the program provides opportunities to customize the degree to support career goals, satisfy personal aspirations, or prepare for graduate study.

The BMS Degree is available online, on-campus, or through a combination of online and on-campus classes. Awarded to over 23,000 students since 1951, it is one of the nation’s oldest multidisciplinary degrees and is part of UNO’s longstanding, rich tradition of serving military and veteran students.