University Leadership

Board of Regents

Timothy Clare, J.D., Lincoln

Howard L. Hawks, Omaha

Jim Pillen, D.V.M., Columbus

Bob Whitehouse, Papillion (Chairman)

Robert Schafer, J.D., Beatrice (Vice Chairman)

Paul Kenney, Amherst

Bob Phares, North Platte

Hal Daub, J.D., Omaha

Student Representatives 

University of Nebraska at Omaha, Renata Valquier Chavez

University of Nebraska at Kearney, Logan Krejdl

University of Nebraska-Lincoln, Hunter Traynor

University of Nebraska Medical Center, Sarah Hotovy

Learn more about the Board of Regents


Hank M. Bounds, Ph.D., President

Learn more about President Bounds

UNO Administration


Jeffrey P. Gold, M.D., Chancellor

Vice Chancellors

B.J. Reed, Ph.D., Senior Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

Daniel Shipp, Ed.D., Vice Chancellor for Student Success

Trev Alberts, Vice Chancellor for Athletic Leadership and Management, Director of Intercollegiate Athletics


David Boocker, Ph.D., Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences

Louis Pol, Ph.D., Dean of the College of Business Administration

Michael Hilt, Ph.D., Dean of the College of Communication, Fine Arts and Media

Nancy Edick, Ed.D., Dean of the College of Education

Hesham Ali, Ph.D., Dean of the College of Information Science & Technology

John Bartle, Ph.D., Dean of the College of Public Affairs and Community Service

David Richards, MLIA, MA, Dean of Library Services

Deborah Smith-Howell, Ph.D., Associate Vice Chancellor, Academic Affairs, Dean of Graduate Studies

Learn more about the UNO Administration